## Minutes of the 2020 Annual Meeting of Mid-Ohio Energy Cooperative, Inc.

Due to coronavirus precautions and a mandate from the Governor of Ohio prohibiting large public gatherings, the 2020 annual meeting of the members of Mid-Ohio Energy Cooperative, Inc. was held via livestream in the cooperative's Kenton office (1210 W. Lima St., Kenton OH 43326), at 7:00 PM on the 14th day of April 2020.

The official notice of the time and place for the holding of the meeting was included in the local pages of Ohio Cooperative Living magazine, which was mailed to each member. As coronavirus mandates from the Governor were implemented, Mid-Ohio Energy sent a mailing to all members to notify them of the changes to the meeting format, including being closed for public attendance and a livestreamed video available for all members. This amended format was set to take place at the same time & date (Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.) as previously set for the meeting. In addition to changes to the meeting details, the mailing included a request for any amendments to the 2019 annual meeting minutes and/or any submissions of new business. These requests were to be submitted in writing and received by the cooperative no later than April 13th and contain the member's name and service address.

Additional reports and meeting information was placed on a dedicated page on Mid-Ohio Energy's website. This information included: the 2020 meeting agenda, 2019 Annual Report, 2019 Annual Meeting Minutes, Candidates for Election to the Board of Trustees, Community Fund board report. Links to pre-recorded video reports from President & CEO John Metcalf and Ohio's Electric Cooperatives were also provided.

Robert Imbody, Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the cooperative, called the meeting to order and John Thiel, secretary was responsible for the minutes of the meeting.

Chairman Imbody welcomed members viewing the livestream and noted that the meeting livestream would be recorded and posted on the co-op's website and YouTube for future viewing.

Special recognition was given to the cooperative's linemen for National Lineworker Appreciation Day as well as the entire co-op staff for efforts to adapt and work in the face of coronavirus pandemic precautions.

Chairman Robert Imbody presented the minutes of the 2019 Annual Meeting, which were distributed to the members with their mailed annual meeting packets prior to the meeting. He noted that the mailing requested that any additions or corrections to those minutes be returned to cooperative offices in writing. Three recommended corrections were received, with the following changes were made to the minutes:

• Page 1, Paragraph 1, Line 3 – remove the word "Marion" after listing the Kenton office address.

- Page 1, paragraph 8, line 5, replace the word "Vice-Chairman" with Chairman.
- Page 3, next to last paragraph, line 8, the winning member's name was amended to read "Gordon Shea" instead of "Shea Gordon".

These proposed changes were submitted to the cooperative prior to the April 13<sup>th</sup> deadline. An amended version of the minutes was posted online at the official web page as designated in the mailing to all members.

With no additional changes proposed, Chairman Imbody declared the minutes adopted as amended and posted.

Attorney Paul McKinley of Schwemer, Markley, McKinley, & Seeley Law Office then presented the proof of mailing of the annual meeting notices, which was included in the local pages of the April 2020 issue of Ohio Cooperative Living magazine, a copy of said issue was ordered annexed to the minutes of the meeting.

Mr. McKinley then introduced the cooperative's trustee nominating committee. The Nominating Committee consisted of Craig Eibling, Dan Barton, John Goodin, Neal Bair, Jerold Stout, Joan Shelton, Mark Lowery, John Wagner, Arden Ruth and Attorney Paul McKinley. Trustee candidates were announced as presented for the 2020 trustee election:

## For a Three (3) Year Term

District #7	District #8	District #9
Ben Bowsher	Tom Lust	Jon Hartshorn
Gene McCluer	John Thiel	Robert Imbody

Mr. McKinley then described the election process. Voting was conducted via mail and online balloting. E Space Systems from Dublin, Ohio was contracted to receive and count the ballots in this election. The person in each district receiving the most votes would serve a 3-year term. Attorney Paul McKinley validated the election and provided the results. 1,069 ballots were cast (totaling 15 percent of eligible voting members) and the person receiving the most votes in District #7 was Gene McCluer, District #8 was John Thiel and District #9 was Robert Imbody.

Chairman Imbody reminded members that the annual meeting web page containing the video stream also contained the aforementioned reports and meeting documents.

The chairman reported that there was no unfinished business pending from last year's annual meeting and no new business was received from the membership. Seeing that there was no further business, Chairman Imbody declared new business to be closed.

Chairman Imbody noted that next year's cooperative's Kenton office.	meeting would be held in April at the	
With no further business to come before the meeting, Chairman Imbody declared the 2020 Mid-Ohio Energy Annual Meeting of Members adjourned.		
Robert Imbody, Chairman	John Thiel, Secretary	