Skip to main navigation.


Mid-Ohio Energy Cooperative serves portions of 10 counties in north-central Ohio. The current board is made up of one trustee from each of the cooperative's nine districts. Each year prior to the Annual Meeting of Members, members vote (either by mail or online ballot) to elect trustee representatives. Three of the nine districts are voted upon per year, with each elected trustee serving a three-year term on the board.

Board members are responsible for cooperative policies, rates, and contracts. They are the ambassadors of the cooperative's rural community, focusing on the needs of the membership.


2019 Board of Trustees:

District 1: Tony Hastings (Treasurer)
District 2: Brice Turner
District 3: Trevor Fremont
District 4: Daniel Harris (Vice Chairman)
District 5: Howard Lyle
District 6: Paul Beineke
District 7: Gene McCluer 
District 8: John Thiel (Secretary)
District 9: Robert Imbody (Chairman)












Trustee Nomination Process:

Interested in running for election to become a trustee? Each year, three of the cooperative's nine districts are up for election by the membership. In October, interest cards are sent out to all members in each district up for election. Simply fill out the interest card to receive information on running for election. View this article for an overview and timeline of the trustee election process.



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo