Skip to main navigation.


Mid-Ohio Energy Cooperative is dedicated to the delivery of safe, affordable and reliable electricity to better serve the lives of our members and communities.

We are a member-owned electric distribution cooperative with headquarters in Kenton, Ohio.  Energy is supplied to our grid by Buckeye Power Inc. (BPI).  BPI is responsible for the generation and transmission of electric power to all 24 of the distribution cooperatives that serve members in Ohio.

Mid-Ohio Energy is responsible for over 1,300 miles of line and serves more than 8,000 meters.  An average of 6 consumers-per-mile enables us to recognize the unique needs of our members.  The Cooperative has two offices (located in Kenton and Marion) and serves members in parts of 10 counties: Marion, Hardin, Allen, Morrow, Wyandot, Crawford, Union, Auglaize, Logan and Hancock.

Your Cooperative is a not-for-profit organization governed by the members that we serve.  Members have a voice in the operation and control of the cooperative through the election of trustees.  The Board of Trustees consists of nine members—each representing a district within the co-op’s service territory and elected by the cooperative's membership. The cooperative's Annual Meeting of Members is held in each year in April.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo