Skip to main navigation.

2020 Scholarship winners announced!

Youth Scholarships awarded: $7,700 in scholarship money granted to children of members

Children of Members Scholarship

Judging took place Feb. 22 at the co-op's Kenton office. Five boys and five girls were selected as finalists based upon school activities, academic achievements and community service.

Applications received always represent a diverse mix of schools and academic programs. Mid-Ohio Energy's territory covers a grand total of 23 school districts!  This year's winners spanned from Wapakoneta to Wynford, with several schools represented in between!

The scholarship process serves as a shining example of the character and potential of our rural members and their children.

Jenna Brinkman of Waynesfield-Goshen high school was selected as the overall winner to represent Mid-Ohio Energy at the state-level scholarship competition in April.

Mid-Ohio Energy expresses sincere gratitude to each student who applied for the scholarships. The cooperative received many qualified applicants, which speaks highly of our local students and schools.

Mid-Ohio Energy would also like to thank Lyn Davis and Gary Murray for their outstanding efforts and time invested in serving as scholarship judges.














Touchstone Energy Achievement Scholarship

Justine Messmer of Riverdale high school is the winner of this year's Touchstone Energy Achievement scholarship.

The scholarship is given to reward those pursuing a college education despite unique and substantial personal challenges which may have befallen them.

Winners are recognized for displaying the Touchstone Energy values of integrity, accountability, innovation, and commitment to community.

Justine exemplifies these values in her community volunteering and in the classroom. In letters of recommendation, teachers and counselors similarly described her as "hard-working" and "respectful".


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo